Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

BLACKPINK confirms the release date and time for ‘Shut Down’


BLACKPINK is preparing to release their second song titled, Shut Down soon.

Here’s everything you need to know.

Release date and time for BLACKPINK ‘Shut Down’

BLACKPINK took to social media on September 6 to confirm that they are set to release their next song, Shut Down.

Additionally, it is included on the girl band’s sophomore studio album titled, Born Pink. It will serve as a follow up track to their hit song Pink Venom.

However, Shut Down is expected to drop on September 16th. It will arrive around 12 am Eastern Time and 1 pm Korea Standard Time.

Additionally, the track will be released around the same time as the group’s next record.

Rich Fury/Getty Images for Coachella

BLACKPINK announces Born Pink World Tour 2022

BLACKPINK simultaneously announced the confirmed dates and venues for their upcoming world tour.

The band will officially kick off their tour on October 25th in Dallas, Texas. In addition, they will perform nine shows in seven different cities across Europe starting in London before ending in Amsterdam.

After completing shows in North America and Europe, the Ice Cream artists will then head to Asia, the Middle East, Australia and New Zealand in 2023.

Meanwhile, fans shared their excitement about the group’s upcoming tour.

One fan wrote, ‘Over 27 countries and counting. This will be the biggest world tour on Earth by any Kpop girl group!’

The following dates are for the North American part:

  • October 25: Dallas, American Airlines Arena
  • October 29: Houston, Toyota Center
  • November 2: Atlanta, State Farm Arena
  • November 6 and 7: Hamilton, Ontario First Centre
  • November 10 and 11: Chicago, United Center
  • November 14 and 15: Newark, Prudential Center
  • November 19: Los Angeles, Banc of California Stadium

In addition, the following dates are for the European part:

  • 30 November and 1 December: London, The O2
  • December 5: Barcelona, ​​Palau Sant Jordi
  • December 8: Cologne, Lanxess Arena
  • 11 and 12 December: Paris, Accor Arena
  • December 15: Copenhagen, Royal Arena
  • December 19: Berlin, Mercedes-Benz Arena
  • December 22: Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome

Meanwhile, the following are the dates for Asia, the Middle East, Australia and New Zealand:

  • 7 and 8 January: Bangkok
  • 13 and 14 January: Hong Kong
  • January 20: Riyadh
  • January 28: Abu Dhabi
  • March 4: Kuala Lampur
  • March 11: Jakarta
  • March 18: Kaohsiung
  • March 25: Manila
  • May 13: Singapore
  • June 10 and 11: Melbourne
  • June 16 and 18: Sydney
  • June 21: Auckland


Maddii is your typical nerd with a voracious appetite for books. She loves midnight snacking.

For all the latest Trending/Viral News Click Here

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.