Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Mahomes the old man among 4 QBs in the championship game


Patrick Mahomes will be the old man among the starting quarterbacks in conference title games.

The 27-year-old Kansas City All-Pro is the oldest member of one of the youngest groups of starting quarterbacks to advance to this round.

The other three starting QBs scheduled for Sunday are Joe Burrow, 26, for Cincinnati, Jalen Hurts, 24, for Philadelphia and rookie Brock Purdy, 23, for San Francisco.

The only other time the four starting QBs in the conference title game had not yet turned 28 came in 1996 when Brett Favre (27), Mark Brunell (26), Drew Bledsoe (24) and Kerry Collins (24) made it happen.

Getting to this point is nothing new for Mahomes and Burrow. Mahomes reached the AFC title game in all five seasons as a starter and can join Tom Brady as the only starting QB to reach the Super Bowl three times in his first six seasons with a win on Sunday. .

Burrow earned his fifth playoff start last week against Buffalo, joining Russell Wilson (six) and Ben Roethlisberger (five) as the only QBs to earn at least five starts in their first three NFL seasons.

If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at itipspedia@gmail.com The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.