Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

What is the F1 sprint, as the 2023 Formula 1 season kicks off?



he Formula 1 season restarts with a total of 23 Grand Prix races, starting at the Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir on Sunday March 5 and continuing for nine months.

Fans of the popular Netflix F1 show Drive to Survive are already familiar with the world’s best racers, including Red Bull’s Max Verstappen, Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc.

Formula 1 will continue its popular sprint weekends, including a total of six for this year, up from three in 2022. Grands prix in Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Brazil, Qatar and the United States will feature their own sprint races. Accidental damage compensation for each team during a Sprint weekend will increase to a maximum of around $300,000 (£248,000), while all other Sprint damage compensation will be waived entirely.

What is the F1 sprint?

It’s a race, with any tire allowed on Saturday afternoon over 100km, which is 17 laps of Silverstone and around a third of a normal grand prix.

The first three drivers will be awarded points; three for the winner, two for second place and one for third. There is also no need to stop at the pit.

Qualifying will decide the starting grid for the sprint, with the final order of the sprint race then making up the grand prix positions.

Lewis Hamilton finished sixth in the 2022 Championship

/ Pennsylvania

Grand prizes in 2023

Max Verstappen at the Austrian Grand Prix in 2021

/ Pool via Reuters

Key dates and start times for the upcoming 2023 calendar include:

  • Bahrain Grand Prix – March 5
  • Saudi Arabian Grand Prix – March 19
  • Australian Grand Prix – April 2
  • Azerbaijan Grand Prix – April 30
  • Miami Grand Prix, USA – May 7
  • Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix, Italy – May 21
  • Monaco Grand Prix – May 28
  • Spanish Grand Prix – June 4
  • Canadian Grand Prix – June 18
  • Austrian Grand Prix – July 2
  • British Grand Prix – July 9
  • Hungarian Grand Prix – July 23
  • Belgian Grand Prix – July 30
  • Dutch Grand Prix – August 27
  • Italian Grand Prix – September 30
  • Singapore Grand Prix – September 17
  • Japanese Grand Prix – September 24
  • Qatar Grand Prix – October 8
  • United States Grand Prix – October 22
  • Mexico City Grand Prix – October 29
  • São Paulo Grand Prix – November 5
  • Las Vegas Grand Prix – November 19
  • Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – November 26.

How to watch Formula 1

Sky is the exclusive rights holder for live coverage of Formula 1, which can be viewed on Sky Sports.

If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at itipspedia@gmail.com The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply